Thursday, April 7, 2011

Temporary Occupants

Sour Grapes at Eastfield College

Temporary Occupants presents art objects as situations to be discovered rather than viewed in any formal or expected way. Artists include Courtney Brown, Mickey Bruce, Matt Clark, Kristen Cochran, C.J. Davis, Lanie Delay, Eric Eley, Lance Jones, Justin Shull, Sunny Sliger and Marianne Newsome, Sour Grapes, Jenny Vogel, Lizzy Wetzel and Kathy Windrow.
Join the Visual Arts Department for a reception for the artists on Saturday, April 9 from 6–9 p.m. Mingle in the Performance Hall foyer in the Fine Arts Building ("F" bldg) and enjoy tasty snacks as you listen to records spun by DJ Jeff Ross, then roam around campus with artists and friends to locate the work. Maps will be available in the Performance Hall foyer. Please park and enter at the Performance Hall on the west side of campus.